About Us
  Our Team
  Our Programmes
  Workshops & Seminars
  Snehi's Offshoots
  Our Library
  Life Stories
  Our Donors
  How You Can Help?
  • Fr. Bento Rodrigues, Chairperson

    Superior General of Fr. Agnel Society, which runs educational institutions and orphanages in India. The reputed Father Agnel School at Neeti Bagh, New Delhi is one of the 10 such schools that are being run by this society. In addition, 15 institutions imparting vocational and professional training courses are also running under the aegis of this society.

  • Ms. Jyoti Uplenchwar, Vice Chairperson

    A management professional and founder of POSITIF, an organisation which undertakes corporate training programmes for managers. She was the first chairperson and has played a major role in the foundation as well as in  resource mobilisation for all the programmes of Snehi. She is currently based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

  • Mr. Abdul Mabood, Director

    Founder and Director of Snehi. He is the co-founder of Sadbhav Mission, a Delhi-based NGO that works in various States of India for communal harmony. He also holds the position of Secretary of the ‘Association of Peoples’ of Asia (APA), an organisation that aims to build people to people relationships amongst Asian countries, especially the South Asian countries. He is associated with various other organisations in different capacities.

  • Ms. Anjali Gopalan, Treasurer

    Founder and Executive Director of Naz Foundation (India) Trust, an HIV/AIDS service organisation, Ms. Gopalan is actively associated with Karam Marg, a residential home for destitute and orphaned children in Delhi.

  • Prof. Imitiaz Ahmad, Member

    He has retired as a professor from the Centre of Political Studies, JNU, New Delhi. He is an internationally acclaimed scholar of political sociology. He is also actively associated with many NGOs and Community Based Organisations (CBO’s).

  • Dr. Rajesh Sagar, Member

    Currently, he is an Additional Professor of Psychiatry, AIIMS, New Delhi. He is also the  Secretary of Mental Health Authority of India, Government of India.

  • Ms. Meera Kaktikar, Member

    She is a trained counsellor who has been providing volunteering services to Snehi since its inception in 1994.
  • Mr. Abdul Mabood, Director, Snehi.
  • Dr. Deepak Gupta, Mental Health Consultant, Snehi.
    Director, Institute of Child and Adolescent Mental Health and Behavioural Sciences (ICAMBS). ICAMBS is running under the aegis of Snehi.
    Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist with Sir Gangaram Hospital.
  • Ms. Vinita Satija, Consultant, Research and Programme Development.
  • Ms. Nilima Barde, Counselling Psychologist.
  • Ms. Nidhi Dawar, Counselling Psychologist.
  • Ms. Meghna Aggarwal, Programme Associate.

Joana Cordero (Portugal), Smriti Sharma, Brijinder Gerewal, Dolly Khurana, Neera Jain, Jigyasa Arora, Ankita Srivastav, Arckja Gupta, Megha Dhillon, Rashmi Jain, Dr. Bindu Selot, Kiran Arora, Rama Goswami, Ashima Bist, Rashmi Govil, Dr. Shilpa Sachdeva, Pritam Kaur, Neera Kumar, Pranay Beliya, Neelam Shourie, Ajay Bhardwaj, Charu Sharma, Kusam Lata Chaturvedi, Pradeep Mittal, Vipin Gaur, Shikha Chimni.

Claudia Fulton (Romania), Veena Aggarwal, Urvashi Pawar, Renuka Aghi, Pallavi Jain, Dr. Manish Talwar, Meera Aggarwal, Manika Endley, Madhulika Bajpai, Leena Rath, Lalita Chawala, Kamal Khurana, Dr. Deep Mala, Balvinder Kaur Chaturvedi, Ashutosh Tosaria, Goldie Brat, Renu Yadav, Pradeep Kumar, Baidya Nath Mishra, Vikash Gautam, Mrs. Nidhi Jindal, Sahar Saheed, Tapan Pati, Dr. Sunita Khera, Shreya Mathur, Garima Srivastava, Ms. Pooja A. Malik, Mrs. Aanchal Sharma, Mrs. Kanchan Kukreja, Rahul Sachdeva, Mamta Kumar, Shilpa Arora, Minu Dubey, Prerna, Anita Malhotra, Punita Singh, Priya Mohindru, Shilpa Bentinck Chikara, Mrs. Rashmi Jain, Ms. Anikita Srivastava, Ms. Ashima Bist, Meeta Nagpal, Leena Rath, Pooja A. Malik.

© Copyright 2008 Snehi Developed & Hosted by Web Soft Technology New Delhi